BC's Metalocalypstick Fest Announces 2018 Lineup

Cabrakaan, DelDesierto, KOSM and Obsidian will all play
BC's Metalocalypstick Fest Announces 2018 Lineup
British Columbia's Metalocalypstick festival is set to celebrate the women of metal, punk and rock with their third annual event, and organizers have now revealed the bill of bands set to take part in the 2018 edition.

Headliners Cabrakaan, DelDesierto, KOSM and Obsidian lead the way, followed closely by Siren's Rain, Anarcheon, the Vth Circle, At Dawn's Edge, Breaking the Silent, Juliet Ruin, This Is the Silence, Forsaken Rite, Heron, Violent Betty, Disturb the Dead, Opus Arise, Sugarwash, Ophelia Falling, Crimson Caliber and Syryn.

"This year's fest is an exciting one; we have back some festival alumni and some rad new ones from all over North America!" founder Kaija Marie said in a statement. "We also have a few fun additions between sets. With the location still set in beautiful Lone Butte I ask you... What's more metal than partying on a volcano? You'll want to make it out for our 3rd annual female powered metal fest!"

The 2018 edition of Metalocalypstick takes place June 30 and July 1 in Lone Butte, BC, at the Lone Butte community centre. All festival proceeds will go to local charities Girls Rock Camp, Vancouver Rape Relief and Women's Shelter and Earth Protectors. The festival will also sponsor an independent band picked by Metalocalypstick Fest judges.

A two-day festival pass, which includes three nights of camping, can be had for $91.14. Single-day tickets are also available, with further ticketing information here. Additional Metalocalypstick information can be found through the fest's official website.

Watch an after-movie from the festival's 2017 edition in the player below.