Balam Acam Announces 'Wander I Wonder' LP

Balam Acam Announces 'Wander I Wonder' LP
Last year, the then 19-year-old Balam Acab (aka Alex Koone) broke through with See Birds, an EP that cemented him as a producer to watch. Now, one year later, Balam Acab has revealed details for Wander I Wonder, the debut album from the project.

In a press release, Koone described the record with the following statement:

It's an open ended album, and I think individuals should make their own meaning of it so that it is something actually real to them. It's not classical music, but in the tradition of a classical work like a Bach Cello Suite, I see it as more of a whole musical piece with themes/motifs/ideas reoccurring throughout, connecting the tracks together as opposed to simply being a collection of songs that sit next to each other in isolation. It's also an album that should be listened to loudly.

Tri Angle will release Wander I Wonder on September 6. The record will be available on CD, LP and as a digital download. Album track "Apart" can be streamed in our Click Hear section, while new single "Oh, Why" can be streamed below.

Wander I Wonder:

 1. "Welcome"

2. "Apart"

3. "Motion"

4. "Expect"

5. "Now Time"

6. "Oh, Why"

7. "Await"

8. "Fragile Hope"

BALAM ACAB - Oh, Why by TriAngleRecords