Azari & III's Alixander III Reveals Solo Album

Azari & III's Alixander III Reveals Solo Album
Toronto house unit Azari & III are still promoting their self-titled 2011 debut, with a handful of live dates taking them through North America next month, but producer/band member Alixander III is gearing up to promote some tunes of his own. The Ontario artist will issue his first solo full-length, The Incline of Western Salivation Pt III, November 23 via Idol Hanse.

According to XLR8R, Alixander III has been working on the 12-song set for three years and shifts from Azari & III's poppier tendencies to home in on "diabolic basslines, metallic detailing, and murky overtones."

Twenty-two-minute album closer "The Jugular" was released as a digital download this summer, and you can stream that song, described in a press release as a "chugging, thronking, analog generated mayhem" that defies classification, down below.

While the solo set is about a month away from hitting retailers, Azari & III will head out on the road next week with Tiga, Seth Troxler and Die Antwoord as part of the Sonar Tour. You can check those dates at the bottom of the page.

The Incline of Western Salivation Pt III:

1. Well Hello
2. Donuts
3. I Like To Go On Vacation With You
4. Bare With Me
5. Naked Brunch
6. In A Vacuum
7. One Thing
8. Tubular Hell
9. Answers From The West
10. Hot Zone
11. Love Comes Calling
12. The Jugular

Azari & III tour dates:

10/31 Chicago, Il - Congress Theatre
11/1 Toronto, ON - Congress Theatre
11/2 New York, NY - Roseland Ballroom
11/3 Montreal, QC - Metropolis
11/4 Boston, MA - House of Blues
11/7 Denver, CO - Ogden Theatre
11/9 Oakland, CA - Fox Theatre
11/10 Los Angeles, CA - Shire Expo hall