Arts & Crafts Announces Retrospective Comp with Broken Social Scene, Feist, Dan Mangan, Stars

Arts & Crafts Announces Retrospective Comp with Broken Social Scene, Feist, Dan Mangan, Stars
Earlier this year, we learned that prestigious Canadian indie label Arts & Crafts will celebrate its 10th anniversary with an outdoor festival in Toronto featuring some of its biggest hitters. The imprint has now revealed it will also commemorate the milestone on home stereos too, having just announced a newly curated label retrospective simply titled Arts & Crafts: 2003-2013.

The 34-song anniversary comp arrives April 16 in double-CD and four-LP versions, as well as digitally. A press release notes that the first CD gathers recognizable songs from the likes of Feist, Broken Social Scene, Dan Mangan, Stars and more. The second disc, meanwhile, features rarities and unreleased tunes from those artists, as well as Amy Milan, Chilly Gonzales, Ra Ra Riot, Los Campesinos!, Cold Specks and more. You can check the tracklist down below.

Physical editions of Arts & Crafts: 2003-2013 come packaged with a 24-page colour booklet featuring liner notes from journalist Stuart Berman, who had previously penned the Broken Social Scene biography This Book Is Broken. The four-LP box set, meanwhile, will be pressed onto translucent vinyl. You can pre-order the sets here.

As previously reported, Arts & Crafts inaugural Field Trip Music & Arts Festival goes down June 8 at Toronto's Fort York: Garrison Common. The lineup includes Broken Social Scene, Feist, Bloc Party, Timber Timbre, Hayden, Cold Specks, Ra Ra Riot, Trust, the Darcys, Jason Collett, Zeus, Gold & Youth, and Still Life Still, among others.

Arts & Crafts: 2003-2013:

CD 1:

1. Broken Social Scene - "7/4 (Shoreline)"
2. Stars - "Elevator Love Letter"
3. Zeus - "Are You Gonna Waste My Time?"
4. The Stills - "Being Here"
5. Feist - "Mushaboom"
6. Apostle Of Hustle - "Folkloric Feel"
7. Amy Millan - "Skinny Boy"
8. The Most Serene Republic - "Content Was Always My Favorite Colour"
9. Jason Collett - "I'll Bring The Sun"
10. New Buffalo - "Recovery"
11. Feist - "I Feel It All"
12. Timber Timbre - "Demon Host"
13. Dan Mangan - "Rows Of Houses"
14. Stars - "Your Ex-Lover Is Dead"
15. Los Campesinos! - "You! Me! Dancing!"
16. Broken Social Scene - "Lover's Spit"

  CD 2:

1. Broken Social Scene - "Deathcock"
2. The Hidden Cameras - "Mind, Matter And Waste"
3. Amy Millan - "She Got By"
4. Apostle Of Hustle - "I Want A New Drug"
5. Cold Specks - "Grave Goods"
6. Ra Ra Riot - "Saccharin And The War"
7. Sally Seltmann - "You Don't Know Me Anymore"
8. Los Campesinos! - "Allez Les Blues"
9. Timber Timbre & Tasseomancy - "The Darkness Of Things"
10. Feist & Constantines - "Islands In The Stream"
11. Stars - "Rollerskate"
12. The Dears - Raise The Dead"
13. Brendan Canning - "Secretaries' Party"
14. Jason Collett - "False Cassandra"
15. Dan Mangan - "Faults"
16. Chilly Gonzales - "Tarantelle"
17. Kevin Drew - "Apology"
18. Snowblink - "Blue Moon"