Arctic Monkeys To Release Live DVD/CD

Arctic Monkeys To Release Live DVD/CD
As we continue to wait on that new Josh Homme-produced Arctic Monkeys record, the Brits are offering up a little something-something to help tide us over. Come May 5, the band will give their first live DVD Arctic Monkeys at the Apollo a proper North American release via Warp Films and slap on a ten-track live album for good measure.

The 76-minute DVD portion was filmed during a gig at Manchester's Apollo Theatre on December 17, 2007, and was directed by British comedian/The Mighty Boosh actor Richard Ayoade, whose previously directed vids for Vampire Weekend and is part of the whole shaman crew on Boosh. As for the bonus CD, it was recorded live in Austin, TX.

As previously reported, Arctic Monkeys' yet-untitled follow-up to 2007's Favourite Worst Nightmare should be out sometime this summer.

Here is what's on Arctic Monkeys at the Apollo:


1. "Brianstorm"
2. "This House is a Circus"
3. "Teddy Picker"
4. "I Bet You Look Good on the Dance Floor"
5. "Dancing Shoes"
6. "From the Ritz to the Rubble"
7. "Fake Tales of San Francisco"
8. "When the Sun Goes Down"
9. "Nettles"
10. "D is for Dangerous"
11. "Leave Before the Light Come On"
12. "Fluorescent Adolescent"
13. "Still Take You Home"
14. "Da Frame 2R"
15. "Plastic Tramp"
16. "505"
17. "Do Me a Favour"
18. "A Certain Romance"
19. "The View From The Afternoon"
20. "If You Were There, Beware"


1. "Riot Van"
2. "The View From the Afternoon"
3. "Still Take You Home"
4. "You Probably Couldn't See For The Lights But You Were Staring Straight at Me"
5. "Cigarette Smoker Fiona"
6. "Perhaps Vampires Is A Bit Strong But..."
7. "Dancing Shoes"
8. "I Bet You Look Good On the Dancefloor"
9. "When The Sun Goes Down"
10. "A Certain Romance"