Arca Signs to Mute for Debut LP 'Xen,' Unveils New Single

Arca Signs to Mute for Debut LP 'Xen,' Unveils New Single
Arca (a.k.a. Alejandro Ghersi) has been making his name known through collaborative efforts and impressive free releases, but the Venezuelan-born, Brooklyn-based producer has finally unveiled plans for his first proper LP.

Xen will arrive on November 4 via Mute and will be available in CD, LP and digital formats. Five hundred special hand-numbered limited-edition vinyl copies will also be released, sealed in black PVC and bundled with a 10-inch record of bonus material.

The album's NSFW artwork is pictured above and was designed by Jesse Kanda. The complete 15-song tracklisting can be found below.

The debut album marks a follow-up to Ghersi's much-praised &&&&& mixtape, though he has also recently gained notoriety for his work on FKA Twigs' EP1 and LP1, as well as production credits on Kanye West's Yeezus.

In addition to the album announcement, Arca has shared Xen's lead single "Thievery." Scroll past the tracklisting and remaining DJ tour dates to give it a spin.


1. Now You Know
2. Held Apart
3. Xen
4. Sad Bitch
5. Sisters
6. Slit Thru
7. Failed
8. Family Violence
9. Thievery
10. Lonely Thugg
11. Fish
12. Wound
13. Bullet Chained
14. Tongue
15. Promise

Tour dates:

09/18 Portland, OR - Fashion Tech
09/20 Vancouver, BC - Dome at Science World (New Forms Festival)
09/23 San Francisco, CA - Gray Area Art & Technology Theater
09/24 Seattle, WA - EMP Sky Church
09/25 Los Angeles, CA - First Unitarian Church