Apollo Ghosts Sign to You've Changed Records for 'Landmark'

Apollo Ghosts Sign to You've Changed Records for 'Landmark'
Since releasing the 2010 LP Mount Benson, jangle punk combo Apollo Ghosts have rolled out a handful of stopgap releases, including a cassette with a pro wrestler, a seven-inch EP and a short story book with accompanying songs. Now, the Vancouver band have unveiled their third official full-length.

Entitled Landmark, the album is due to arrive digitally on May 8 through Apollo Ghosts' new label home of You've Changed Records, the label owned by former members of Constantines and Attack in Black. The physical release will follow a week later, on May 15, with a release party slated to take place on May 12 at Vancouver's Interurban Gallery.

That's the nautically themed album cover above, and you can check out the 15-song tracklist below. As you can see, it includes a couple of tracks from the band's prior short story EP, "Day of Glory" and "For What They Do, They Do."

Expect a brand new track to premiere soon. Until then, hear the album's previously revealed tunes embedded in the player at the bottom of the page.


1. What Are You Influences
2. American Joint
3. I'm in Love with the USA
4. Why Can't I Be the Man On-Stage
5. Violent Margaret
6. So Much Better When You're Gone
7. Landmark
8. Weekend Fantasy
9. Day of Glory
10. For What They Do, They Do
11. Paralysis of My Long Clerkship
12. I Followed the Rules and I Got Everything
13. Guitar Brother
14. Newcastle
15. Will You Forgive Me