Animal Collective To Release Merriweather Post Pavilion in January

Animal Collective To Release <i>Merriweather Post Pavilion</i> in January
After a week of cryptic Satan fish and video-delivered tracklistings, Animal Collective have finally made it official — they are indeed releasing a new full-length. Titled Merriweather Post Pavilion, the follow-up to 2007’s Strawberry Jam is due January 20 via Domino, who late Thursday (October 9) ended all the mystery and album speculation with a simple press release.

Merriweather Post Pavilion comes touting 11 tracks — many of which have made recent live appearances — and will be released on CD, double LP and as a digital download. AC laid it down at Sweet Tea Recording Studios in Oxford, MS, with their friend Ben Allen serving as engineer. And besides the artwork, that’s really all the basics.

So here is the tracklisting for Merriweather Post Pavilion in text-form:

1. "In the Flowers”
2. "My Girls”
3. "Also Frightened”
4. "Summertime Clothes”
5. "Daily Routine”
6. "Bluish”
7. "Guys Eyes”
8. "Taste”
9. "Lion in a Coma”
10. "No More Runnin”
11. "Brothersport”

Animal Collective "Taste”