Animal Collective Announce 'Centipede Hz' Album for September Release

Animal Collective Announce 'Centipede Hz' Album for September Release
After surprising us with a new two-song single earlier this month, art-rock indie greats Animal Collective have revealed plans for a new album called Centipede Hz. The news comes via a cryptic video that the band posted on their website.

The clip, which can be streamed below, is full of weird visuals and noises. It's all pretty abstract, but there are a series of phrases that flash on the screen. While it's unconfirmed, we're guessing they're song title from the new album. They are "Moonjock," "Today's Supernatural," "Rosie Oh," "Applesauce," "Wide Eyed," "Father Time," "New Town Burnout," "Monkey Riches," "Mercury Man," "Pulleys" and "Amanita."

Centipede Hz does not have a solid release date just yet, but the video does promise that it'll be released in September on Domino Records.

UPDATE: The confirmed tracklist is below.

Centipede Hz:

1. Moonjock
2. Today's Supernatural
3. Rosie Oh
4. Applesauce
5. Wide Eyed
6. Father Time
7. New Town Burnout
8. Monkey Riches
9. Mercury Man
10. Pulleys
11. Amanita