Andy Stott Returns with New EP 'It Should Be Us'

It arrives ahead of a new album next year
Andy Stott Returns with New EP 'It Should Be Us'
Andy Stott has largely been silent after delivering his Too Many Voices album in 2016, but that changes this week with the arrival of a new double EP.

Titled It Should Be Us, Stott's latest arrives tomorrow (November 8) through Modern Love. Nine tracks in length, it marks his first EP since 2011.

The collection is said to present "slow and raw productions for the club" that "harness a pure, bare-boned energy." You can hear closer "Versi" in the player below.

It Should Be Us is now available for pre-order, with digital editions containing extra track "Promises." A press release notes that Stott will deliver a new full-length album in 2020, adding that "in the meantime... this one's for dancing."

It Should Be Us:

1. Dismantle
2. Promises (Digital only)
3. Collapse
4. It should be us
5. Take
6. Not This Time
7. 0L9
8. Ballroom
9. Versi