Alejandra Ribera Signs to Pheromone Recordings for 'La boca'

Alejandra Ribera Signs to Pheromone Recordings for 'La boca'
Having recently appeared on Skydiggers' female-fronted She Comes into the Room, Montreal songwriter Alejandra Ribera (who is jointly based in Paris) has inked a deal with Pheromone Recordings for her debut album. La boca is due out on February 4.

The album was created over the course of a year with producer Jean Massicotte (Patrick Watson) at his studio in Montreal. A press release points to sonic touchstones like Tom Waits and Kate Bush, and notes that Ribera sings in English, French and Spanish.

The album art is above, and the tracklist is below. Scroll past that to stream the radio edit of "I Want," which mixes contemplative piano with bright acoustic backing. The song is available to purchase on iTunes.

La boca:

1. La boca
2. Goodnight Persephone
3. No me sigas
4. Bad Again
5. I Want
6. Cien lunas
7. Mars
8. Relojes
9. St. Augustine
10. Un cygne la nuit
11. 500 Miles
12. Satellite