Against Me!’s Tom Gabel Announces Solo Acoustic EP

Against Me!’s Tom Gabel Announces Solo Acoustic EP
While Against Me! wound down their previously announced Canadian tour in Vancouver last night, singer/songwriter Tom Gabel is preparing for Heart Burns, a solo debut under his name. In many ways, this is a return to form, as Against Me! began as Gabel’s low-key solo project before blossoming into the internationally known entity they are today.

The EP, due October 28 from Sire, features seven songs and is produced by Butch Vig. Gabel documented the recording with painstaking detail on his blog, which you can check out here.

While there are two demos currently streaming at Gabel’s newly minted MySpace page, neither of them will be appearing on the EP.

Heart Burns tracklisting:

1. "Random Heart”
2. "Conceptual Paths”
3. "Cowards Sing At Night”
4. "Amputations”
5. "Anna Is A Stool Pigeon”
6. "Harsh Realms”
7. "100 Years Of War”

Tom Gabel "Anna Is A Stool Pigeon”