Aesop Rock and Kimya Dawson Announce LP as the Uncluded

Aesop Rock and Kimya Dawson Announce LP as the Uncluded
Aesop Rock recently had to postpone some tour dates due to a broken rib, but now there's some good news to report from the rapper's camp. He's just unveiled a new project pairing him with previous collaborator Kimya Dawson called the Uncluded. The duo's debut disc Hokey Fright arrives May 7 through Rhymesayers.

According to a press release, the 16-song set "helps to tell the story of two people who are finding therapy through making art together." The album was reportedly crafted "in the wake of recent personal losses."

Hokey Fright was performed almost entirely by Dawson and Aesop Rock, though Yo La Tengo's James McNew plays drums on album track "Delicate Cycle." The rest of the LP is said to home in on "Aesop's signature dense wordplay and Kimya's soft spoken and innocent lyrics." You can check the tracklisting, as well as the folky, playroom-bound video clip for first single "Earthquake" down below.

Aesop Rock had previously appeared on Dawson's 2011 set Thunder Thighs, while Dawson returned the favour by guesting on the rapper's 2012 set Skelethon.

Hokey Fright:

1. Kryptonite
2. Delicate Cycle
3. TV on 10
4. Earthquake
5. Organs
6. Superheroes
7. Jambi Cafe
8. Batts
9. Scissorhands
10. Eyeball Soup
11. The Aquarium
12. Teleprompters
13. Alligator
15. Boomerang
16. Tits Up