Adult Swim's 2014 Singles Program Brings Out Giorgio Moroder, Tim Hecker, Mastodon, Future

Adult Swim's 2014 Singles Program Brings Out Giorgio Moroder, Tim Hecker, Mastodon, Future
The lineup for this year's Adult Swim Singles Program has been unveiled, with the annual freebies series set to kick off next week with a new song from synth pioneer Giorgio Moroder.

Though song details have yet to be unfurled in full, the roster for the fifth edition of the summertime series will run from June 9 to September 22 and will also feature new music from the likes of Canadian soundscapist Tim Hecker, rapper Future, stoner squad Sleep and black metal troupe Deafheaven, Billboard reports.

Making their return from last year's lineup are also hip-hop duo Run the Jewels and Flying Lotus's rap alter ego Captain Murphy, while longtime Adult Swim collaborators and fellow Atlanta natives Mastodon will be delivering a tune featuring Butthole Surfers vocalist Gibby Haynes.

"Music is a huge part of our DNA at Adult Swim, both in our shows, and in our on-air packaging and promos," Adult Swim on-air vice-president Jason DeMarco told Billboard. "We realized that our fans enjoyed our taste in music, and that it helped to set us apart from our competition. We decided to work harder to provide free, original music because we're music nerds, and we love exposing artists to our audience, who have in turn let us know they love getting the music."

DeMarco didn't detail Moroder's opener, but referred to the producer as "my Beatles," and added, "I never dreamed we would be able to meet him, much less that he would make his first track in many years for us!"

He also talked up Sleep and called Future "one of my favourite artists currently working."

All of the singles will be released by Adult Swim's Williams Street Records imprint on the series website, as well as through Adult Swim's SoundCloud and YouTube pages.

You can see the schedule below.

Adult Swim Singles Series Schedule:

June 9 - Giorgio Moroder

June 16 - Machinedrum

June 23 - Destruction Unit

July 4 - Fatima Al-Qadiri

July 7 - Tim Hecker

July 14 - Speedy Ortiz

July 21 - Sleep

July 28 - Future (w/animated video)

August 4 - Diarrhea Planet

August 11 - Oozing Wound

August 18 - Captain Murphy

August 25 - Deafheaven

September 1 - RP Boo

September 8 - Mastodon Feat. Gibby Haynes

September 15 - Run The Jewels

September 22 - KA