Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross Unveil 'Watchmen' Soundtrack

Their score for the new HBO series will come in three volumes
Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross Unveil 'Watchmen' Soundtrack
Damon Lindelof's new Watchmen HBO series premiered last night (October 20), and now the show's music composers Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross have revealed their soundtrack plans.

For the Watchmen soundtrack, we will actually get three full-length albums of material from the Nine Inch Nails leader and his frequent collaborator. Volume 1 will arrive on November 4, Volume 2 will come on November 25 and Volume 3 gets released on December 16.

Each volume will first arrive on 180-gram vinyl directly via the Nine Inch Nails website on the dates listed above. The artwork and packaging will be exclusive to the vinyl releases that "explores the culture of Watchmen America and provides revealing insights into the saga's mythology and mysteries."

Following initial vinyl release of each volume, the Watchmen soundtrack will get a digital release, as well as a wider in-store vinyl release, at a later date.

Right now, you can pre-order all the volumes of the Watchmen soundtrack.