Tim Heidecker Teams Up with Weyes Blood, Lemon Twigs and More for 'Fear of Death' LP

Watch a video for the record's title track
Tim Heidecker Teams Up with Weyes Blood, Lemon Twigs and More for 'Fear of Death' LP
Last year, comedic renaissance man Tim Heidecker explored a fictional divorce on the excellent pop album What the Brokenhearted Do. Now, he's embracing an even worse fate by discussing death itself on a new album.

Don't let its sunny album art fool you — the new Heidecker record is called Fear of Death, and it sees our hero look at his own mortality.

"I didn't know that this record was going to be so focused on death when I was writing it," Heidecker said in a press release. "It took a minute for me to stand back and look at what I was talking about to realize that, yes, I am now a middle-aged man and my subconscious is screaming at me: 'You are getting old, dude! You are not going to live forever! Put down that cheeseburger!'"

The album was created in collaboration with Weyes Blood's Natalie Mering, the Lemon Twigs, Foxygen's Trey Pollard, Dawes's Drew Erickson and Heidecker's frequent collaborator (and Foxygen frontman) Jonathan Rado.

"This record is a dream come true for me," Heidecker added. "I got to work with some of the best, and nicest, musicians in town who helped me take some shabby, simple tunes and turn them into something I'm really proud of."

Fear of Death arrives on September 25 via Spacebomb Records. Watch a video for its title track below.

Fear of Death:

1. Prelude To Feelings
2. Come Away With Me
3. Backwards
4. Fear of Death
5. Someone Who Can Handle You
6. Nothing
7. Say Yes
8. Property
9. Little Lamb
10. Let It Be
11. Long As I've Got You
12. Oh How We Drift Away

Pre-order Tim Heidecker's Fear of Death.