Stooges Documentary 'Gimme Danger' Gets Soundtrack Release

Stooges Documentary 'Gimme Danger' Gets Soundtrack Release
Jim Jarmusch's documentary Gimme Danger provided an important look at the Stooges that we deemed sure to inspire. Now, the film's official soundtrack has been detailed for release through Rhino Records.

Running 14 tracks in length, the soundtrack features Stooges hits such as "Gimme Danger," "No Fun" and "I Wanna Be Your Dog," while also including outtake versions of "I Got a Right," "I'm Sick of You," "Lost in the Future" and "Asthma Attack."

The disc also includes music from MC5, the Iguanas and Prime Movers Blues Band. The collection will be released digitally on January 13 and physically on CD come February 24. A 10-track version on vinyl will also be available come April 7.

Soundtrack pre-orders are available through Amazon here. Read through the tracklisting below and discover six things we learned about the Stooges and Gimme Danger here.

Gimme Danger: Music from the Motion Picture:

1. "Gimme Danger (Bowie Mix)" – Iggy & The Stooges
2. "No Fun" – The Stooges
3. "I Wanna Be Your Dog" – The Stooges
4. "1969" – The Stooges
5. "Little Doll" – The Stooges
6. "Down On The Street" – The Stooges
7. "Loose" – The Stooges
8. "I Got A Right" – Iggy & The Stooges (Outtake)
9. "I'm Sick Of You" – Iggy & The Stooges (Outtake)
10. "Ramblin Rose" – MC5
11. "Again And Again" – The Iguanas
12. "I'm A Man" – Prime Movers Blues Band
13. "Lost In The Future" – The Stooges (Outtake)
14. "Asthma Attack" – The Stooges (Outtake)