David Bowie's 'Labyrinth' Soundtrack Finally Gets Vinyl Reissue

David Bowie's 'Labyrinth' Soundtrack Finally Gets Vinyl Reissue
If you weren't able to get your hands on David Bowie's assortment of Record Store Day releases this past weekend, another hard-to-find slab of wax from the Thin White Duke is set to get the reissue treatment this spring.

Following rumours earlier this year, Universal Music has officially announced a reissue of Bowie and Trevor Jones's soundtrack to Labyrinth to mark the 1986 film's 30th anniversary, which took place last year. It will arrive May 12 on 120-gram black vinyl inside a jacket featuring faithful replications of the artwork and packaging. You can order it here.

Labyrinth was directed by Jim Henson and starred Bowie as Jareth, the Goblin King. When it came to Bowie's work on the soundtrack, he penned five songs for the disc.

The soundtrack's reissue marks the first time it has returned to wax in some 30 years, with original pressings fetching a decent chunk of change on resale sites such as Discogs.

As previously reported, Labyrinth is set to be rebooted, whether you like it or not.

Labyrinth (From the Original Soundtrack of the Jim Henson Film):

1. Opening Titles Including Underground
2. Into The Labyrinth
3. Magic Dance
4. Sarah
5. Chilly Down
6. Hallucination
7. As The World Falls Down
8. The Goblin Battle
9. Within You
10. Thirteen O'Clock
11. Home At Last
12. Underground