Young Guv & the Scuzz Detail 'A Love Too Strong'

Young Guv & the Scuzz Detail 'A Love Too Strong'
Late last week, Ben Cook's Young Governor solo project announced it had morphed into Young Guv & the Scuzz for an upcoming twelve-inch. Aside from teasing fans with their new power pop jam "Heal Over Time," details on the record were scant, but it turns out the song will appear on a collection called A Love Too Strong.

A press release explains that the twelve-inch arrives July 31 through Southpaw Records. On top of being the premiere of the Scuzz, described as "some of the best musicians Toronto has to offer," this six-song set marks the first time Cook has take the project to a "legit studio."

Sessions were tracked by Steve Chahley, and it's reportedly a high-fidelity pop record influenced by Guided By Voices, Tom Petty and the Replacements. You can check out the tracklisting and a stream of "Heal Over Time" down below.

A Love Too Strong:

1. Heal Over Time
2. Wounds of Love
3. Not In It for the Good Time
4. To Lose
5. Not My Flaws
6. I Am The Rogue