Young Galaxy We Have Everything EP

Young Galaxy <i>We Have Everything</i> EP
Young Galaxy have been busy the last couple of months. Though they just released their third full-length release, the experimental electro pop platter Shapeshifting, the Montreal outfit have also been offering up a whole host of extra goodies. First up was the free Cover Your Tracks remix EP, and now the band have gone and given us another pro bono set of re-envisioned material.

The We Have Everything EP features five re-imaginings of the '80s-style synth wave original. Halifax, NS's Grimes tackles the track with watery aplomb, while Unknown Mortal Orchestra's take on the track transforms the tune into a finger-snappin', marimba-laden soul funk number.

The rest of the tracklist can be seen below. You can download the whole set for free here, courtesy of Paper Bag Records.

We Have Everything EP:

1. "We Have Everything" (Grimes Remix)
2. "We Have Everything" (Blue Hawaii Buh Buh Remix)
3. "We Have Everything" (Unknown Mortal Orchestra Remix)
4. "We Have Everything" (Adam & The Amethysts Remix)
5. "We Have Everything" (Cotton Mouth Remix)