Wu-Tang Clan Treat 'Iron Flag' to Vinyl Reissue

Wu-Tang Clan Treat 'Iron Flag' to Vinyl Reissue
It's starting to look like the Wu-Tang Clan will be reissuing the bulk of their back catalogue on vinyl this year, with the New York rap icons now revealing that their 2001 long-player Iron Flag is getting treated to a repress this fall.

Following recent wax upgrades of 1997's Wu-Tang Forever and 2000's The W, the upcoming edition of Iron Flag arrives September 29 via Music on Vinyl.

The double LP arrives on 180-gram vinyl, with a clear variant being pressed in a limited run of 1,500 copies. The rest appear on standard black wax. The release also comes with a four-page booklet.

Originally issued in 2001 through Loud Records, the album yielded the singles "Uzi (Pinky Ring)," "Rules" and "Back in the Game." The album featured appearances from crew members RZA, GZA, Method Man, Ghostface Killah, Inspectah Deck, Raekwon, Masta Killa and U-God, but was the first full-length to not feature Ol' Dirty Bastard. Also absent from the set was Cappadonna.

Despite the series of re-released Wu-Tang albums this year, the group have not yet affixed their long-in-the-works A Better Tomorrow LP with an official due date.

Thanks to Modern Vinyl for the tip.

Iron Flag:

Side A:

1. In the Hood 

2. Rules 

3. Chrome Wheels

Side B:

1. Soul Power (Black Jungle) ft. Flavor Flav 

2. Uzi (Pinky Ring)

3. One of These Days 

 Side C:

1. Ya'll Been Warned 
2. Babies 
3. Radioactive (Four Assassins) 

Side D:

1. Back in the Game 
2. Iron Flag
3. Dashing (Reasons)