Woodsist Lines Up Label Comp with Woods, Moon Duo, Fresh & Onlys

Woodsist Lines Up Label Comp with Woods, Moon Duo, Fresh & Onlys
The fuzz rock purveyors at Brooklyn's Woodsist have had an amazing track record in the label's relatively short existence, and that will continue this year with a flurry of new releases on the horizon. Besides highly anticipated albums from Eat Skull and many others, the label has announced an impressive new compilation of mostly exclusive tracks to tickle your ears this summer.

The collection is called Welcome Home / Diggin' the Universe: A Woodsist Compilation, and features previously unreleased material from Woods, Run DMT, the Fresh & Onlys, the Mantles, Skygreen Leopards, Real Estate's Alex Bleeker, Moon Duo, City Centre, caUSE co-MOTION!, Art Museums, Nodzzz and Ducktails, as well as a previously released jam from the Strange Boys side-project White Fence.

Woodsist will drop Welcome Home / Diggin' the Universe on July 20. Bu you'll have to listen to it at home or on your walkman, because it will only be available on vinyl or cassette.

Welcome Home / Diggin' the Universe:

Side A:

1. Woods "I'm Not Gone"

2. Run DMT "Richard"

3. White Fence "The Love Between"

4. The Fresh & Onlys "Heel.Toe."

5. The Mantles "Bad Movies"

6. Skygreen Leopards "Catch"

7. Alex Bleeker "Gettin By"

 Side B

1. Moon Duo "A Little Way Different"

2. City Center "Box of Rain"

3. caUSE co-MOTION! "Over You"

4. Art Museums "Darling Are You Out of Your League Again"

5. Nodzzz "Old Clothes"

6. Ducktails "Sun Out My Window"