Woodpigeon Reveal Treasure, Tour Europe

Woodpigeon Reveal <i>Treasure</i>, Tour Europe
Calgary indie pop folks Woodpigeon have announced that their second album, Treasury Library Canada, will finally be receiving a wide release on February 3. Arriving thanks to Vancouver's Boompa Records, the disc will be handled deluxe-style, bundled with a bonus disc of ten new tracks.

Previously very limited, the reissue will give a much wider range of fans the chance to experience the album, which front-man Mark Hamilton sees as a logical next step from the band's debut. "Treasury Library Canada feels more and more like a continuation of the diary composed on our first record, Songbook," he says. "But where Songbook told the story of my time living overseas -€“ from happy arrival to admittedly bitter departure -€“ Treasury Library Canada compiles the sounds of struggling with place."

Woodpigeon will spend a good chunk of February "struggling with place" when they embark on a massive European tour. Before then, they'll be playing Calgary on January 8 and Vancouver on February 7. They'll also be preparing their third album, Die Stadt Muzikanten, some time in the fall.

Woodpigeon tour dates:
1/8 Calgary, AB - Big Secret Theatre w/Clinton St. John
2/7 Vancouver, BC - Performance Works w/Pascal Picard
2/15 Brussels, Belgium - Botanique-Rotunde
2/16 Paris, France - Planet Claire
2/16 Paris, France - Pont Ephemere
2/17 Amsterdam, Netherlands - Paradiso
2/18 Hamburg, Germany - Prinzenbar
2/19 Berlin, Germany - Schokoladen Berlin-Mitte
2/21 Middlesbrough, England - Westgarth Social Club
2/22 Glasgow, Scotland - The Captain's Rest w/The Miserable Rich
2/23 Newcastle-Upon-Tyne, England - The End w/The Miserable Rich
2/24 Manchester, England - The Deaf Institute w/The Miserable Rich
2/25 London, England - XFM
2/25 London, England - Institute of Contemporary Arts w/The Miserable Rich
2/26 Brighton, England - The Albert w/The Miserable Rich

Treasury Library Canada tracklisting:

1. Knock Knock
2. Piano Pieces For Adult Beginners
3. In the Battle of Sun vs. Curtains, Sun Loses and We Sleep Until Noon
4. I Live a Lot of Places
5. Cities of Weather
6. 7th Fret Over Andres
7. A Moment's Peace for Mary Christa O'Keefe
8. Anna, Girl in the Clocktower
9. The Hamilton Academicals
10. Love in the Time of Hopscotch
11. Emma et Hampus
12. Now You Like Me How?
13. Bad News Brown
14. Tic Tac Toe / Woolen Endings

Houndstooth Europa tracklisting:

1. In Praise of the West Midlothian Bus Service
2. Oberkampf
3. Thoughts on the One Who Got Away by the One He Left Behind
4. ...A Given
5. Potsdamer Platz (Stomp, Stomp, Stomp)
6. Ladybug Ladybird
7. Matty John Chyzyk
8. Anybody Somebody Everybody
9. The Return Bus Ride Home
10. A Slight Return Home (Marshall Stacks Homeless Remix)

Woodpigeon live on CityTV