Wolf Eyes' Nate Young Announces New 'Blinding Confusion' Solo Album

Wolf Eyes' Nate Young Announces New 'Blinding Confusion' Solo Album
Michigan noise crew Wolf Eyes may have just put out their No Answer: Lower Floors LP, but band founder Nate Young already has his sights sets on another album. This time, the prolific soundscaper will go it alone, though, and drop a solo set called Blinding Confusion.

A press release for the set, which NNA Tapes delivers June 25, explains that the solo LP follows Young's Regression trilogy. The eight-song cycle of tape manipulations and bass lines were recorded by Young at Burning Log Studios and M.U.G. in Detroit, but was mastered by at Berlin's Calyx studio.

While the collection of "burial hymns" is a noted as step forward from his previous work, it still features the artist's "patented over-bearing weight of dread and slow-burning darkness." 

Samples have yet to pop up, but you can check out the tracklisting down below.

Blinding Confusion:

1. Forever Day
2. Beneath the Mist
3. When Nothing Works
4. Worlds Behind
5. Escape with Nothing
6. Only Fallen Heads
7. Between
8. The Bastards Gums