Wintersleep Announce 'Hello Hum' LP, Share New Song

Wintersleep Announce 'Hello Hum' LP, Share New Song
Wintersleep set their sights on a new album way back in 2010, and now the release of that collection is finally imminent. The band's fifth album is called Hello Hum and it's slated for a June 2012 release, according to the group's website.

UPDATE: The album is due out June 12 via Capital/EMI. You can see the tracklist below.

A press release explains that the album was recorded in summer 2011 with returning producer Tony Doogan (Belle and Sebastian, Mogwai) and Dave Fridmann (the Flaming Lips, MGMT, Weezer) at Tarbox Road Studios in Cassadaga, NY.

The announcement describes the sound of the album like this: "glowing melodies are backed by rhythms that can stand as the skeletons of songs or be studied for their subtle complexities. Guitars and keyboards weave together in fits of sonic weirdness that somehow shine with pop charm."

That seems to be a fitting description for single "In Came the Flood," which blends wonky riffs with an anthemic rock pulse.

Listen to that track below, and scroll down to watch a teaser video for Hello Hum, which includes a clip of another slow, brooding new song.

Hello Hum:

1. Hum
2. In Came The Flood
3. Nothing Is Anything (Without You)
4. Resuscitate
5. Permanent Sigh
6. Saving Song
7. Rapture
8. Unzipper
9. Someone, Somewhere
10. Zones
11. Smoke