Winter Gloves Release Debut Full-length This September

Winter Gloves Release Debut Full-length This September
As the leaves turn to dust and the Great North turns white once again, the thoughtful Canadians at Paper Bag Records will keep us toasty this fall with the gift of Winter Gloves. The Montreal band headed by singer/songwriter Charles F. rode a wave of buzz from their debut Let Me Drive EP that led to a spot on Exclaim’s 16th Anniversary Tour opening up for Tokyo Police Club.

Paper Bag will release About A Girl, Winter Gloves’ debut full-length, on September 9. According to the press release, "the album is ten songs about all the quiet spots you sacrifice when you search out something new and the ways you'll ultimately find to recreate those old things of solace — the new ways you'll find to tolerate and celebrate. It's the push and pull that surrounds us all, put to songs driven by the sounds of keyboards and drums and wrapped up in a constant buzz of bass and gritty synths.”

Following the album’s release, the band promise a national tour in support of the record.

About A Girl tracklisting:

1. Factories
2. Let Me Drive
3. Invisible
4. I Can't Tell You
5. Glass Paperweight
6. Hillside
7. About A Girl
8. Party People
9. The Way To Celebrate
10. Piano 4 Hands

Winter Gloves live in Toronto