Winter Gloves Go All Red This September

Winter Gloves Go <i>All Red</i> This September
Keyboard-loving indie rockers Winter Gloves released their debut LP About a Girl in 2008, sending the group on a lengthy Canadian tour and spawning the digital-only spinoff LP A Way to Celebrate. Now, the band are getting ready to roll out new material for the first time in two years by way of the new full-length All Red.

Once again, the Montreal band will be teaming up with Paper Bag, who will release the record on September 7. According to a press release, "All Red is a step into the transition from the lightness of youth to the realities of growing up; the hiding places that we will find in corners or on dancefloors in those awkward moments."

The album was self-produced by Winter Gloves frontman Charles F and bassist Vincent Chalifour, who also produced the group's early demos and debut EP Let Me Drive.

Although there's no single currently available, you can hear a stripped-down version of the new track "Plastic Slides" courtesy of La Blogotheque. The clip features Charles F and guitarist/glockenspiel player Nico Ormiston backed with a drum machine, playing at La Ronde amusement park in Montreal. The video is embedded at the bottom of the page, and the new song starts at 3:40.

All Red:

1. "Glow in the Dark"
2. "Strange Love"
3. "Plastic Slides"
4. "Use Your Lips"
5. "Gym Class"
6. "We Need New Transportation"
7. "Tooth Fairy"
8. "Jump"
9. "Trap the Mouse"
10. "Ending Soon"