A Winged Victory for the Sullen Detail 'Atomos' LP

A Winged Victory for the Sullen Detail 'Atomos' LP
Earlier this year, ambient act A Winged Victory for the Sullen (which includes Stars of the Lid member Adam Wiltzie) released Atomis VII, a precursor to their next album proper. Now, the full details of the LP have finally surfaced.

The record is simply called Atomos, and features 11 new sound suites from the duo. In case you can't keep up with the Roman numerals, the LP features compositions from one to 12, with number seven missing from the final cut following its stand-alone release.

The album was created as the score for famed choreographer Wayne McGregor, who recruited the duo for his new work. A press release promises that the album sees the group "introduce flurries of electronics, harp and modular synthesizers to their sound."

Kranky will issue Atomos on October 6 in North America, with the worldwide release set to arrive via Erased Tapes. That's quite a wait, but for now you can stream "Atomos VI" in full below.


1. Atomos I
2. Atomos II
3. Atomos III
4. Atomos V
5. Atomos VI
6. Atomos VII
7. Atomos VIII
8. Atomos IX
9. Atomos X
10. Atomos XI
11. Atomos XII