Wilco Officially Announce 'The Whole Love' Album, Reveal North American Tour

Wilco Officially Announce 'The Whole Love' Album, Reveal North American Tour
The rumour has now been confirmed: Wilco's upcoming eighth album, and first for their newly minted dBpm Records imprint, will be called The Whole Love and released this fall.

The album, which previously had the working title Get Well Soon Everybody, was produced by Jeff Tweedy with the help of Patrick Sansone and Tom Schick, and features 12 new songs.

According to a press release, The Whole Love "is a veritable sonic stew, showcasing Wilco's far-reaching musical prowess (multiple guitars, keyboards, synthesizers and percussion plus Mellotron, strings, loops and more) perfectly accompanying Jeff Tweedy's provocative and insightful lyrics."

The Whole Love will be available on September 27 via dBpm Records, with distribution through Anti-. The tracklisting is available below, while album single "I Might" can be streamed here.

In addition to the new album, Wilco have announced the first leg of their North American tour, including Canadian stops in Toronto and Montreal. All dates are available below.

The Whole Love:

1. "Art of Almost"
2. "I Might"

3. "Sunloathe"

4. "Dawned On Me"

5. "Black Moon"

6. "Born Alone"
7. "Open Mind"
8. "Capitol City"
9. "Standing O"
10. "Rising Red Lung"
11. "Whole Love"
12. "One Sunday Morning (Song For Jane Smiley's Boyfriend)"

Tour dates:

9/13 Indianapolis, IN - Murat Theatre
9/16 Toronto, ON - Massey Hall
9/17 Toronto, ON - Massey Hall
9/18 Montreal, QC - Metropolis
9/20 Boston, MA - Wang Theatre
9/22 New York, NY - Central Park Summerstage
9/25 Columbia, MD - Merriweather Post Pavilion
9/27 Raleigh, NC - Raleigh Amphitheater
9/28 Atlanta, GA - Cobb Energy Performing Arts Ctr
9/29 Atlanta, GA - Cobb Energy Performing Arts Ctr
10/1 Nashville, TN - The Ryman
10/2 Nashville, TN - The Ryman
10/4 St. Louis, MO - Peabody Opera House
10/5 Madison, WI - Overture Hall