Wilco Offer Up New 'iTunes Session'

Wilco Offer Up New 'iTunes Session'
Yesterday (January 16), golden alt-country gods Wilco delivered the downer news that they would be skipping out on a 2012 edition of their Solid Sound Festival, but just a day later the group are on a rebound with the announcement of a new live iTunes EP.

The self-explanatorily titled iTunes Session will drop January 24, and according to a press sheet, it was recorded just before Christmas at the outfit's Chicago loft. Considering they're currently promoting last fall's The Whole Love, the bulk of the eight-song set is culled from that LP ("Dawned On Me," "Born Alone"), but the band do offer up a few older goodies.

Also included are new takes on Yankee Hotel Foxtrot number "War On War" and A.M.'s "Passenger Side." In addition, Wilco put their own spin on power pop dude Nick Lowe's "Cruel to be Kind," which actually features Lowe on lead vocals.

You can check out the tracklist below and pre-order the release at iTunes over here.

iTunes Session:

1. "Dawned On Me"
2. "Born Alone"
3. "I Might"
4. "Black Moon"
5. "Whole Love"
6. "War On War"
7. "Passenger Side"
8. "Cruel to be Kind" (ft. Nick Lowe)