White Widows Pact Sign to New Damage for Canadian Release of Debut EP

White Widows Pact Sign to New Damage for Canadian Release of Debut EP
Canadian imprint New Damage has beefed up its international roster by announcing the label's most recent acquisition: Brooklyn-based metal-hardcore hybridists White Widows Pact.

The band's previously issued self-titled EP will be given a digital re-release in Canada on November 19. The group's debut EP will also be getting a spit-shine from its original form, which came via U.S. label Sacrament earlier this year, and now contains the Canadian exclusive "Say Goodnight to the Bad Guy."

"It feels great to be part of the New Damage family," vocalist David Castillo said in a statement. "Canada treated us really well our first trip there and we immediately wanted to come back. We know this new partnership will spread our heavy jams to more of our northern neighbours and we couldn't be happier."

White Widows Pact recorded the EP with producer Dean Baltulonis (Agnostic Front, Sick of It All, Most Precious Blood) at Portsmouth, NH's Wild Arctic studio, and reportedly finds the act navigating "mid-paced metallic grooves, slow-motion breakdowns, and high-paced pit swinging melees." Touchstones include NYHC vets Madball and the Southern sound of Down.

You can sample the band's EP opener "Ace Rothstein" in the player below.

White Widows Pact:

1. Ace Rothstein
2. El Marano
3. Slow Burn
4. New Pollution Group
5. Sin Taxes
6. Collateral Damage
7. Say Goodnight to the Bad Guy *

* bonus track for Canada