The Weeknd Releases 'Echoes of Silence' Mixtape

The Weeknd Releases 'Echoes of Silence' Mixtape
The Weeknd has had a triumphant 2011 campaign, so it's only fitting that soul singer Abel Tesfaye is rounding out his year by releasing another mixtape. This one is called Echoes of Silence, and it follows the massively hyped past collections House of Balloons and Thursday.

The release of this mixtape as a free download through his website confirms rumours that began circulating yesterday (December 21) that the album would be released within hours. Previous reports indicated that Echoes of Silence would arrive in "fall 2011," and, sure enough, it arrived on the final night of the season.

When the rumours started to spread, a purported album cover and tracklist made the rounds throughout the blogosphere. These turned out to be fake, and you can see the real deal above (the tracklist is also below).

This completes the Weeknd's mixtape trilogy. Head over to our Click Hear section for more information.

Echoes of Silence:

1. "D.D."
2. "Montreal"
3. "Outside"
4. "XO/The Host"
5. "Initiation"
6. "Same Old Song"
7. "The Fall"
8. "Next"
9. "Echoes of Silence"