Washed Out Signs to Sub Pop for Debut LP

Washed Out Signs to Sub Pop for Debut LP
Washed Out's 2009 EP Life of Leisure put the act at the forefront of the chillwave trend, but the project's mastermind Ernest Greene hasn't exactly cashed in on his success. That's about to change, however, since the electro pop songwriter has finally unveiled his debut album, Within and Without, which will be coming out through his new label home of Sub Pop on July 12.

We can expect this LP to be a sonic step up from Greene's early DIY material, as the new material was recorded with Ben Allen, who co-produced recent landmark albums like Animal Collective's Merriweather Post Pavilion and Deerhunter's Halcyon Digest.

You can see the nine-song Within and Without tracklist below. Washed Out followers may recognize the song "You and I," which was released last year as part of Adult Swim and Kia's 8 Singles 8 Weeks series. The initial release featured Caroline Polachek from Charlift. There's no word as to whether the album will contain the same version. Listen to the previously released version of the song below.

Within and Without:

1. "Eyes Be Closed"
2. "Echoes"
3. "Amor Fati"
4. "Soft"
5. "Far Away"
6. "Before"
7. "You and I"
8. "Within and Without"
9. "A Dedication"