The Walkmen's Hamilton Leithauser Announces Debut Solo Album

The Walkmen's Hamilton Leithauser Announces Debut Solo Album
Late last year, long-running pop act the Walkmen announced an "extreme hiatus" before, well, reuniting last month. The hiatus is back on, however, and it's as extreme as ever, as frontman Hamilton Leithauser has announced plans for his debut solo album.

Taking to his Twitter, Leithauser shared the above image, featuring the album's title Black Hours and a May 6 release date.

We don't know who will release the album as of yet, but there is more information floating around the web. Last year, Kicking the Habit reported that the album would feature Vampire Weekend's Rostam Batmanglij, the Shins' Richard Swift, Fleet Foxes/Cave Singers member Morgen Henderson and, since they can't handle a break from one another, the Walkmen's own Paul Maroon.

UPDATE: The album is due out via Ribbon Music.

As previously reported, the Walkmen's Walter Martin also has a solo outing on the way. Called We're All Young Together, it'll arrive on May 13. Perhaps he should consider touring with Leithauser and Maroon. Oh, and all of the other members of the Walkmen too.

The album's tracklisting is available below, along with the music video for new track "Alexandra."

UPDATE: You can also check out the album art at the bottom of the page.

Black Hours:

1. 5 AM
2. The Silent Orchestra
3. Alexandra
4. 11 O'Clock Friday Night
5. St Mary's County
6. Self Pity
7. I Retired
8. I Don't Need Anyone
9. Bless Your Heart
10. The Smallest Splinter
11. Waltz *
12. In Our Time (I'll Always Love You) *
13. Utrecht *
14. I'll Never Love Again *

* deluxe edition