The VSS Detail 'Nervous Circuits + 25:37'

The VSS Detail 'Nervous Circuits + 25:37'
Back in June, '90s synth-punks the VSS announced via a series of tweets that they were prepping a re-release of their groundbreaking 1997 LP Nervous Circuits, and they've now delivered all the proper details on the impending double-LP reissue.

Nervous Circuits + 25:37 hits stores November 27 via Sargent House. As previously reported, the set pairs the band's only full-length platter with a second disc that compiles their seven-inch singles. While an earlier CD compendium of the singles was titled 21:51, this wax edition includes their "No Hands" track off a double split 7-inch with Rye Coalition, which explains the extra few minutes implied by the revamped title. You can see the altered tracklist down below.

The band have yet to announce whether or not they'll be playing any reunion dates, but had previously tweeted "We have zero shows arranged at the moment, just considering playing if it can work out in support of reissue."

The vinyl-only release follows a 2008 CD reissue of Nervous Circuits that was delivered by Hydra Head and contained a bonus DVD that featured live footage. You can stream the original Nervous Circuits below.

You can pre-order the new reissue here.

UPDATE: A limited-edition version will also come with a bonus DVD and CD, but is only available at the pre-order link above. You can see the CD tracklist below.

Band members have since gone on to play in Portland noise-rock unit Rabbits and post-rockers Red Sparowes, among others.

Nervous Circuits:

1. Death Scene
2. In Miniature
3. Sibling Ascending
4. Effigy
5. Lunar Weight
6. Conscious
7. What Kind Of Ticks?
8. Chemical In Chemistry
9. Swift Kicks
10. Nervous Circuits


1. The Flesh Inside
2. Indian-sick
3. Evolution
4: Silt, etc.
5. Muscle
6. The Fist and Fingers
7. I Cut My Teeth
8. Cosmic Retribution
9. Crawling In Place
10. Response
11. No Hands

Bonus CD - The Skin of Tiny Teeth:

Studio recordings:

1. No Hands
2. Rats
3. Accessory
4. Silt, Etc.
5. Tone Dialer

Live on KZSC radio Santa Cruz, CA:

5. Intro
6. Death Scene
7. Swift Kicks
8. In Miniature
9. Sibling Ascending
10. ***Title TK***
11. What Kind of Ticks?
12. Lunar Weight
13. Nervous Circuits