Videos by Arcade Fire, Drake, Shad Nominated for Prism Prize

Videos by Arcade Fire, Drake, Shad Nominated for Prism Prize
Last year, Rich Aucoin won the first-ever Prism Prize, which recognizes the best Canadian music video of the year, as voted by a national jury of over 100 music journalists, filmmakers and other media professionals. Now, the prize is back for year number two, and the short list of 10 nominees has been announced.

The top 10 videos of 2013, as voted on by the jury, are as follows:

Arcade Fire - "Reflektor" (Director: Anton Corbijn)
Young Galaxy - "New Summer" (Director: Ivan Grbovic)
Arcade Fire - "Afterlife" (Director: Emily Kai Bock)
Majical Cloudz - "Childhood's End" (Director: Emily Kai Bock)
Shad - "Fam Jam" (Director: Che Kothari)
Keys N Krates - "Dum Dee Dum" (Director: Amos LeBlanc)
The Belle Game - "River" (Director: Kheaven Lewandowski)
Hollerado - "So It Goes (Director: Marc Ricciardelli)
Jessy Lanza - "Kathy Lee" (Director: Lee Skinner)
Drake - "Started From The Bottom" (Director: X)

These nominees were chosen based on originality, creativity, style, innovation and effective execution. Now that the top 10 has been determined, the jury will recast their votes, with the eventual winner being named at an awards reception on March 23. The winner will get $5,000.

In addition to this grand prize, there will also be an Audience Choice Award, the Prism Prize Special Achievement Award for what an announcement describes as "artistic achievements and exceptional contribution to music video art on a world stage," and the Arthur Lipsett Award for "innovative and unique approaches to music video art."

The Top 10 videos can be watched at the Prism Prize's website, and fans can vote on who should get the Audience Choice Award.

Go here to participate in Exclaim!'s contest to win tickets to the award reception.