Vetiver Return with 'Complete Strangers' Album

Vetiver Return with 'Complete Strangers' Album
Vetiver released their last couple of albums through Sub Pop, but the San Francisco folk band fronted by Andy Cabic have now moved over to Easy Sound Recording Co. for their latest full-length. Complete Strangers will be out on March 24.

The album was made with producer Thom Monahan, who also worked on all of the band's past albums. Cabic put together demos at home in San Francisco and travelled to Los Angeles to record at Monahan's studio, with this process taking a couple of years. Eventually, they brought in some instrumentalists to flesh out the arrangements.

In a statement, Cabic said, "As with many of Vetiver's better moments, sunshine is only a chord away from melancholy. An introspective lyric underlies an extroverted chorus. Subtlety tries to be outgoing, loneliness familiar, in an effort to connect the dots of life's ellipsis."

See the 10-song tracklist below. Scroll past that to watch a minute-long teaser trailer containing some twinkling music that builds to a slinky groove.

The album can be pre-ordered here.

Complete Strangers:

1. Stranger Still
2. From Now On
3. Current Carry
4. Confiding
5. Backwards Slowly
6. Loose Ends
7. Shadows Lane
8. Time Flies By
9. Edgar
10. Last Hurrah