Van Halen Announce "Definitive Live Album," Reissue Campaign

Van Halen Announce 'Definitive Live Album,' Reissue Campaign
Van Halen's only previous live album, 1993's Live: Right Here, Right Now, featured Sammy Hagar as lead singer. Now, the band are finally releasing a live record featuring frontman David Lee Roth. Tokyo Dome Live in Concert will be out on March 31, and it will coincide with the launch of a reissue campaign.

The concert was captured on June 21, 2013, in Japan. It includes hits like "Jump," "Panama," "I'll Wait" and "(Oh) Pretty Woman," plus guitarist Eddie Van Halen's classic shred jam "Eruption." There are also some tunes from 2012's A Different Kind of Truth, as this tour was in support of that record.

A press release calls this the band's "definitive live album." It was mixed by Bob Clearmountain and comes split across two CDs or four 180-gram LPs; digital downloads will also be available. See the tracklist below.

Also this spring, the band will remaster and reissue their first six albums. First up, 1978's Van Halen and 1984's 1984 will be available on March 31 through Warner Bros. Records; these will be available separately or in a box set with Tokyo Dome Live in Concert.

After that, Van Halen II (1979), Women and Children First (1980), Fair Warning (1981) and Diver Down (1982) will be reissued later in the spring. These were all remastered by Chris Bellman, who apparently captured from the original quaker-inch tapes to "produce the original sound the band intended."

Tokyo Dome Live in Concert:

1. Unchained
2. Runnin' with the Devil
3. She's the Woman
4. I'm the One
5. Tattoo
6. Everybody Wants Some!!
7. Somebody Get Me a Doctor
8. Chinatown
9. Hear About It Later
10. (Oh) Pretty Woman
11. Me & You (drum solo)
12. You Really Got Me
13. Dance the Night Away
14. I'll Wait
15. Cradle Will Rock
16. Hot for Teacher
17. Women in Love
18. Romeo Delight
19. Mean Street
20. Beautiful Girls
21. Ice Cream Man
22. Panama
23. Eruption (guitar solo)
24. Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love
25. Jump