Underworld Treat 'Dubnobasswithmyheadman' to Expanded 20th Anniversary Reissue

Underworld Treat 'Dubnobasswithmyheadman' to Expanded 20th Anniversary Reissue
Long-running UK electronic group Underworld released their beloved third album Dubnobasswithmyheadman in January of 1994. That makes this year its 20th anniversary, so the group have decided to roll out a deluxe reissue.

According to the band's website, Dubnobasswithmyheadman is set to be celebrated with a massive new edition. The original album was remastered at Abbey Road and will be available on all formats. In addition, the CD version of the reissue will arrive with previously unreleased recordings, live rehearsal audio and other rare goodies from the early '90s. It'll also have modernized artwork and a fancy booklet.

The Dubnobasswithmyheadman reissue will be available as a five-disc CD set, a double LP or a Blu-ray. It's set to hit shelves on October 6. Then, on October 11, they'll play the album from start to finish at Royal Festival Hall in London.

Check out the full tracklisting for the CD reissue of Dubnobasswithmyheadman below.


Disc one (original album):

1. Dark & Long

2. Mmm…Skyscraper I Love You

3. Surfboy

4. Spoonman

5. Tongue

6. Dirty Epic

7. Cowgirl

8. River Of Bass

9. M.E

Disc two (Singles 1991 – 1994):

1. The Hump (Wild Beast)

2. Eclipse (Released As Lemon Interrupt)

3. Rez

4. Dirty (Released As Lemon Interrupt)

5. Dirtyguitar

6. Dark & Long (Hall's Edit)

7. Dark & Long (Dark Train)

8. Spikee

Disc three (Remixes 1992 – 1994):

1. Mmm…Skyscraper I Love You (Jam Scraper)

2. Cowgirl (Irish Pub In Kyoto Mix)

3. Dark & Long (Most 'Ospitable Mix)

4. Mmm…Skyscraper I Love You (Telegraph 16.11.92)

5. Dark & Long (Burts Mix)

6. Dogman Go Woof

7. Dark & Long (Thing In A Book Mix)

Disc four (Previously Unreleased Recordings):

1. Concord (3 Comp75 id9 A1771 Aug 93A)

2. Dark & Long(1struffid3A15512)

3. Mmm…Skyscraper I Love You (A1765 Sky Version id4. Harmone6 COMP43)

4. Mmm…Skyscraper I Love You (After sky id6 1551 2)

5. Can You Feel Me? (from A4796)

6. Birdstar (A1558 Nov 92B.1)

7. Dirty Epic (Dirty Ambi Piano A1764 Oct 91)

8. Spoonman (version1 A1559 Nov92)

9. Organ (Eclipse version from A4796)

10. Cowgirl(AltCowgirlC69MixfromA1564)

Disc five (Live Jam Kyme Rd unreleased rehearsal recording from 1993):

1. Mmm…Skyscraper I Love You

2. Improv 1

3. Bigmouth

4. Improv 2

5. Big Meat Show

6. Improv 3

7. Spoonman