Undertones Reissue Sophomore Smash Hypnotised

Undertones Reissue Sophomore Smash <i>Hypnotised</i>
UK power pop sensations the Undertones will continue their legacy when their sophomore album, Hypnotised, is reissued this summer. The album, which was originally released in 1980, was a critical and commercial smash but, up until now, has never received the reissue treatment.

The new version will contain seven bonus tracks, three of which are B-sides, and the remaining four from John Peel sessions. The CD will also include a video for "My Perfect Cousin," directed by Julien Temple.

The disc is due June 8 from the Undertones' Salvo/Ardeck imprint.

Hypnotised tracklisting:
1. "More Songs About Chocolate And Girls"
2. "There Goes Norman"
3. "Hypnotised"
4. "See That Girl"
5. "Whizz Kids"
6. "Under The Boardwalk"
7. "The Way Girls Talk"
8. "Hard Luck"
9. "My Perfect Cousin"
10. "Boys Will Be Boys"
11. "Tearproof"
12. "Wednesday Week"
13. "Nine Times Out Of Ten"
14. "Girls That Don't Talk"
15. "What's With Terry "
16. "Hard Luck (Again)" *
17. "I Don't Wanna See (You Again)" *
18. "I Told You So" *
19. "The Positive Touch" (Eden Studio Sessions for John Peel, 16/11/1980) *
20. "You're Welcome" (Eden Studio Sessions for John Peel, 16/11/1980) *
21. "When Saturday Comes "(Eden Studio Sessions for John Peel, 16/11/1980) *
22. "My Perfect Cousin" (Original video) *

* bonus track