Underoath Call It Quits

Underoath Call It Quits
Since forming in 1997, Christian metalcore titans Underoath have developed a worldwide fanbase and sold a shit-ton of albums. Now, however, their time together has come to an end.

"It's sad to say that we feel like it's time to close this chapter, but we have never seen things more clearly," frontman Spencer Chamberlain said in a press release. "These have been the best years of my entire life, and I owe that to every single person who ever supported this band along the way. This wasn't a quick decision by any means. It's just time for us to move on."

Keyboardist Chris Dudley added, "Over the past decade or so of our lives, we have been able to live a dream traveling the world, playing music that excites us, and meeting more amazing people than we could have ever fathomed. This couldn't be a more bittersweet moment for us. We have accomplished more, met more friends, seen more places and have just done more than we could have ever imagined, and we really wanted to just go out on the highest note possible.

"That's why we have put together a group of great friends and musicians for what will be our final tour ever. We are taking every moment of this tour as an opportunity to say goodbye to you all, as well as celebrate what has taken place over all these years. The love we have and the debt of gratitude that we owe to all of you is not able to be measured in any way."

While details for Underoath's farewell tour will not be unveiled until next week, we do know that it will kick off in 2013 and include songs from the group's entire career.

Furthermore, the band will follow up 2010's Ø (Disambiguation) with a retrospective compilation called Anthology 1999 - 2013, set for release on November 6 via Solid State. You can see the tracklist below.

Anthology 1999 - 2013:

1. Sunburnt
2. Unsound
3. In Division
4. Catch Myself Catching Myself
5. Paper Lung
6. Desperate Times, Desperate Measures
7. Too Bright To See, Too Loud To Hear
8. In Regards To Myself
9. You're Ever So Inviting
10. Writing On The Walls
11. A Boy Brushed Red Living In Black And White
12. Reinventing Your Exit
13. It's Dangerous Business Walking Out Your Front Door
14. I've Got Ten Friends And A Crowbar That Says You Ain't Gonna Do Jack
15. When The Sun Sleeps
16. Cries Of The Past
17. Heart Of Stone