Tyler, the Creator Sets Goblin Release Date

Tyler, the Creator Sets <i>Goblin</i> Release Date
After a month of speculation, Tyler, the Creator has officially announced the street date for Goblin. Following a signing with XL Recordings for his upcoming sophomore set, the new album by the Odd Future Wolf Gang Kill Them All leader will come out May 10.

Pitchfork points to a mysterious old-timey image of a man's face (see above) being used as an advertisement on its site as the key to all the info. Once clicked, it brings you to www.buffalo-bill.net. The site features the same picture, possibly the album cover, as well as a teaser clip of a new Tyler tune.

The track starts off with some creepy kid-style singing before the Creator waxes on the power of the Wolf Gang. Things get decidedly nasty during a fadeout, as he complains about dudes rapping about "fucking bitches and getting head." The tune drops out entirely before we hear his comeback, but chances are he's vibing on some serious Silence of the Lambs-style rhymes. Look at that url again.

The site then reads "Fuck 2 Dope Boyz & Nah Right. Goblin in stores May 10." So, maybe we won't be getting any advance material from either of those sites?

While the date has been set in stone, a tracklisting has yet to be revealed. In the meantime, why don't you give "Yonkers" another spin down below.

UPDATE: According to Gorilla vs. Bear, that is the tracklisting down there below, though we've yet to confirm if its the official one or a tentative list.


1. 'Goblin"
2. "Yonkers"
3. "Radicals"
4. "She" (ft. Frank Ocean)
5. "Transylvania"
6. "Nightmare"
7. "Tron Cat"
8. "Her"
9. "Sandwitches" (ft. Hodgy Beats)
10. "Fish / Boppin Bitch"
11. "Analog" (ft. Hodgy Beats)
12. "Bitch Suck Dick" (ft. Jasper Dolphin & Taco)
13. "Window" (ft. Domo Genesis, Frank Ocean, Hodgy Beats & Mike G)
14. "AU79"
15. "Golden"
16. "Burger" (ft. Hodgy Beats) [Bonus Track]
17. "Untitled 63" (Bonus Track)
18. "Steak Sauce" (Bonus Track)