Toronto's International Zombies of Love Prep Debut Album

Toronto's International Zombies of Love Prep Debut Album
Here's a band name that you'll never forget: International Zombies of Love. The Toronto-based group are fronted by Mike Farrell of the long-running band the Pariahs, and soon we'll have some new music to associate with their memorable moniker. International Zombies of Love will release their debut album, IZOL, on May 8 via We Are Busy Bodies.

According to a press release, the eight-song record is a minimal collection that emphasizes piano and vocals. The stripped-down arrangements are subtly fleshed out with "synthesized treatments, crafty mixing and a variety of additional instrumentation (a french horn here, a distorted guitar there)," and these touches "make the upcoming debut an interesting, often beautiful and intimate experience."

IZOL includes seven original tunes, plus a cover of the Glimmer Twins' "Fool to Cry." The album was produced by Farrell and longtime collaborator Sean Beresford.

Download to the single "Back to the Ball" for free right here.

The album will be available in vinyl and digital formats. See the tracklist below and stream the entire collection at the bottom of the page. Expect a follow-up album to arrive later this year.


1. Isn't It
2. Back to the Ball
3. Laughing on Instinct
4. Fool to Cry
5. Chattering Classes
6. Hogtown
7. Lullaby
8. Snowy Street