Timber Timbre Detail 'Hot Dreams,' Share New Video

Timber Timbre Detail 'Hot Dreams,' Share New Video
Timber Timbre have previously confirmed the impending April 1 release of their album Hot Dreams via Arts & Crafts, and now the spooky Ontario folk act have shared the full details of the upcoming collection, in addition to unveiling a new video.

That's the album cover above, while the 10-song tracklist is below. According to a press release, this is the band's most vividly cinematic album to date, as frontman Taylor Kirk and collaborator Simon Trottier "daub vibrant colour across the band's ever-evolving palette, connecting arid western to plodding horror with the pomp of Hollywood phantasm."

For a taste of what this sounds like, scroll past the tracklist to watch a music video for the sexily waltzing title track, which finds Kirk showing off his sultry croon while Colin Stetson provides some smooth sax. The video is decidedly NSFW, since we see a stripper performing a limber, nudity-filled routine in a neon-lit club. It was produced by Scott Cudmore and Michael LeBlanc.

As previously announced, the album was engineered by Graham Lessard (Young Galaxy, Stars, Plants and Animals) at the Banff Centre and at Montreal's Hotel2Tango, with synths added at Calgary's National Music Centre. Additional contributors include Tasseomancy's Romy Lightman and Fiver/the Highest Order's Simone Schmidt.

Those who pre-order the album will get the song as an instant download.

Read an interview with Kirk about Timber Timbre's new album here.

Hot Dreams:

1. Beat the Drum Slowly
2. Hot Dreams
3. Curtains!?
4. Bring Me Simple Men
5. Resurrection Drive Part II
6. Grand Canyon
7. This Low Commotion
8. The New Tomorrow
9. Run from Me
10. The Three Sisters