Thurston Moore Announces Double Seven-Inch/Hardcover Book Set

Thurston Moore Announces Double Seven-Inch/Hardcover Book Set
One year ago, Thurston Moore announced that he would be expanding his long-running Ecstatic Peace label with a line of books under the name Ecstatic Peace Library. Since then, he's unleashed an amazing kite/book from Yoko Ono, among many other interesting works, but he's yet to put his name on any releases. That will change when he drops a double seven-inch and book this fall.

The set is titled In Silver Rain with a Paper Key, and features two seven-inches encased in a 69-page hardcover book. According to a press release, "the contents will feature art, photographs, lyrics, poetry and other texts from Moore's personal notebooks and visual archives," adding that "this highly collectible book-record constitutes a superb statement of Moore's many abilities." Now, we're curious to know if he wrote that, since it is his label.

As for the music portion, the seven-inches include new songs "You've Lost Your Lover," "Circulation" and "Blood." The songs were recorded by Moore on a 12-string acoustic guitar. As TwentyFourBit points out, a live version of "You've Lost Your Lover" can be streamed below (the song starts at the 3:15 mark).

In Silver Rain with a Paper Key will be released on December 1 via Ecstatic Peace Library. It is available for pre-order now.

Moore also edited a collection of work from music photographer James Hamilton, which will be released on November 1 and can be pre-ordered here.