Third Man Records Signs Seasick Steve

Third Man Records Signs Seasick Steve
Third Man Records mogul Jack White was recently in Austin, TX, unveiling his Rolling Record Store at SXSW. Well, it looks a if debuting his latest invention wasn't enough for the prolific rocker. Along with performing a brief solo set, White signed another new artist to his label: bluesman Seasick Steve.

The album is called You Can't Teach an Old Dog New Tricks, and it will come out in the UK via Play It Again Sam on May 30. As for the North American release, Third Man's website says only "later this year."

How did a pension-aged ex-hobo manage to score a deal with one of the hippest record labels around? According to Third Man, here's how it went down: "The agreement came about when Steve presumptuously signed his name on a table in Jack White's office to act as his contract. As a man with deep reverence for furniture, Jack White had no choice but to oblige."

The contract is only a one-album deal. Before the LP drops, Steve will issue a two-song single through the label's Blue Series. See the tracklist below.

You Can't Teach an Old Dog New Tricks:

1. "Treasures"
2. "You Can't Teach an Old Dog New Tricks"
3. "Burnin' Up"
4. "Don't Know Why She Loves Me But She Do"
5. "Have Mercy on the Lonely"
6. "Whiskey Ballad"
7. "Back in the Doghouse"
8. "Underneath a Blue and Cloudless Sky"
9. "What a Way to Go"
10. "Part"
11. "Days Gone"
12. "It's a Long, Long Way"