These Arms Are Snakes Offshoot Crypts Announce Debut Album

These Arms Are Snakes Offshoot Crypts Announce Debut Album
Following an eight-year run, Seattle-based post-hardcore unit These Arms Are Snakes called it quits late in 2009. The breakup didn't derail singer Steve Snere's music career, though. The vocalist has since moved on to audio-visual ensemble Crypts, whose debut disc will be issued this fall.

A self-titled set will arrive through Sargent House on September 4, and finds Snere, joined by programmer Bryce Brown and visual artist Nick Bartoletti, exploring a more electronic sound than the guitar-based crunch of These Arms Are Snakes.

The eight-song outing was recorded in Seattle by Erik Blood (Shabazz Palaces). You can check out album track "Territories," a snyth-driven slice of dark electro pop, in the player down below.

As previously reported, the band will also be playing a handful of shows with Chelsea Wolfe on her upcoming West Coast tour, and you can check out those dates at the bottom of the screen.


1. Completely Fucked

2. Daft

3. Territories

4. Breathe

5. Fancy
6. Smut

7. Bloods

8. Sleazy

Tour dates:

9/8 Vancouver, BC - Biltmore *

9/9 Seattle, WA - Barboza *

9/12 San Francisco, CA - Rickshaw Stop *

9/14 Los Angeles, CA - The Echo *

* with Chelsea Wolfe