Tegan and Sara Reveal 'Heartthrob' Artwork, Tracklisting

Tegan and Sara Reveal 'Heartthrob' Artwork, Tracklisting
When Tegan and Sara recently announced the January 29 North American due date for their upcoming seventh LP, Heartthrob, the pop duo hinted that it wouldn't be too much longer before they dropped the rest of the details for the set. Now, the band have unveiled the cover art and the album's tracklisting.

As for the jacket art (see above), it features some torn, wheat-pasted posters ripping off a wall, perhaps questioning the idea, or at least the longevity, of the pop world heartthrob. Regardless, the cover features photos of the sister act in altered form.

Previously teased first single "Closer" will open the set, with "I'm Not Your Hero" figuring into the tracklist a few songs later. Altogether, Heartthrob has a 12-song tracklist, including bonus songs "Guilty As Charged" and "I Run Empty."

The rest of the record is padded with through-the-wringer song titles like "How Come You Don't Want Me," "Now I'm All Messed Up" and "I Couldn't Be Your Friend." You can check all the details down below.

As previously reported, Heartthrob arrives January 29 in North America via Warner, while it drops overseas February 18.

Also, Tegan and Sara just finished their UK run of dates with the Killers, but both bands will team up again to tackle North America by the end of this month. You can see the tour schedule including stops in Vancouver and Toronto.

Read an exclusive Tegan and Sara interview here.


1. Closer
2. Goodbye, Goodbye
3. I Was A Fool
4. I'm Not Your Hero
5. Drove Me Wild
6. How Come You Don't Want Me
7. I Couldn't Be Your Friend
8. Love They Say
9. Now I'm All Messed Up
10. Shock To Your System
11. Guilty As Charged (bonus track)
12. I Run Empty (bonus track)