Teenage Fanclub Re-Release 'Deep Fried Fanclub'

Teenage Fanclub Re-Release 'Deep Fried Fanclub'
Last year, beloved Scottish power poppers Teenage Fanclub served up Shadows, their first album in five years. While some fans might be hoping that the well-received set was indicative of a quick follow-up, considering drummer Francis MacDonald's recent solo album and Norman Blake's Jonny project, it looks as if a new Fanclub disc could be a ways off yet. To tide you over, the group are about to reissue their old odds'n'sods set, Deep Fried Fanclub.

Originally released in 1995, the set collects a handful of the troupe's early B-sides and rarities, including the single version of "Everything Flows," which also was featured on their debut disc A Catholic Education. On top of their own tunes, there are also covers of the Beatles ("The Ballad of John and Yoko"), Beat Happening ("Bad Seed") and Neil Young ("Don't Cry No Tears"), among others.

While there's nothing new on the reissue, which comes care of Fire Records August 29 in the UK, the reissue will give disciples new and old a chance to hear some old lost gems.

Deep Fried Fanclub:

1. "Everything Flows"
2. "Primary Education"
3. "Speeder"
4. "Critical Mass"
5. "The Ballad of John And Yoko"
6. "God Knows It's True"
7. "Weedbreak"
8. "So Far Gone"
9. "Ghetto Blaster"
10. "Don't Cry No Tears"
11. "Free Again"
12. "Bad Seed"