Teenage Fanclub Announce First Studio LP in Five Years

Teenage Fanclub Announce First Studio LP in Five Years
Fans of Scottish power poppers Teenage Fanclub have had to wait a long time for the follow-up to 2005's Man-Made. It's been five years - the longest-ever gestation period between albums for the band - but the wait is over.

As the band's current labe,l Merge Records, has announced, Teenage Fanclub's tenth studio LP, Shadows, will drop June 8. You can find a tracklist for the album below, and the architectural awesomeness that is the album cover above.

The album's first single is "Baby Lee," which you can listen to here. Teenage Fanclub will follow the album release with a string of announced tour dates in England, Ireland and Scotland, and the band have promised a U.S. tour for this September. Our fingers are crossed that "U.S." means "North American," but that remains to be seen.


1. "Sometimes I Don't Need To Believe In Anything"
2. "Baby Lee"
3. "The Fall"
4. "Into The City"
5. "Dark Clouds"
6. "The Past"
7. "Shock And Awe"
8. "When I Still Have Thee"
9. "Live With The Seasons"
10. "Sweet Days Waiting"
11. "The Back Of My Mind"
12. "Today Never Ends"

Tour dates:

5/1 London, England - Koko (Camden Crawl)
5/27 Manchester, England - Manchester Academy 2
5/28 Sheffield, England - Leadmill
5/30 Dublin, Ireland - The Academy
5/1 Aberdeen, Scotland - The Warehouse
6/2 Glasgow, Scotland - ABC
6/3 Edinburgh, Scotland - The Picture House
6/4 Leeds, England - The Cockpit
6/6 Bristol, England - Academy
6/7 Birmingham, England - Academy 2